search button

Skills & Learning Workshops 2017

Skills and Learning Workshops 2017

Middlesex University Dubai offers Skills and Learning workshops free of charge for all students who are interested to enrol into university for the September 2017 intake. The workshops are not compulsory to attend but provide an opportunity for new students to utilise their time effectively before university commences.

Schedule of Workshops 

Date Time Workshop
Sunday, 6th August 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm CV and Cover Letter
Wednesday, 9th August 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm Successful Job Interview
Sunday, 13th August 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm Job Search Strategy
Wednesday, 16th August 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm Persuasive Communication Skills
Sunday, 20th August 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm Email Etiquette
Wednesday, 23rd August 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm Maximizing Your Presentation
Sunday, 27th August 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm Dress for Success - A Professional Image
Wednesday, 30th August 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm Practice Networking Skills
Sunday, 3rd September 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm The Brand Called Me
Wednesday, 6th September 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm Emotional Intelligence
Sunday, 10th September 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm Excel Training
Wednesday, 13th September 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm Report Writing Skills
Sunday, 17th September 2017 9:00am to 12:30pm Internship - Your Bridge to Success


All the above workshops will be held from in the Middlesex University Dubai campus in Block 16
( Dubai Knowledge Park ). The room location will be updated shortly.

Metro Shuttle will be available free of cost to and from the University to Dubai Internet City metro station during the workshops.The timings will be updated shortly on this page. For any support on the metro shuttle, you may contact Mr. Nafish on 04-3643501.

Please fill in the form below and book your seat at the Skills and Learning Workshops 2017 and gain more insights on various learning skills.

Registration Form
Please choose the workshop that you would like to attend












 

© Copyright Middlesex University Dubai 2017